The Swan's Island Shellfish Conservation Ordinance was last updated in 2017. The current version was approved at Town Meeting on March 8, 2017. The Committee members are Leah Ranquist, Carol Loehr, Kevin Staples, George Anderson. The Shellfish Warden is Sheriff Rob Morang.

Licenses are available at the Town Clerk's Office.. All licenses expire on March 31st each year. On Monday, April 2, 2018, the Clerk's Office will be open at 8 a.m. to accept applications. The drawing will be held at 9 a.m. for any Non-Resident clammers. Licenses are $400 for a Non-Resident Commercial license, $200 for a Resident Commercial license, $40 for a Non-Resident Recreational license and $20 for a Resident license. Six Resident Commercial licenses must be sold before the first name drawn can be sold to a non-resident, one more may be sold after four more Resident licenses are sold and thereafter a non-resident license may be issued after ten resident licenses are sold. If you hold a State Commercial license you may will not be issued a Recreational license. 

Click on the link below to see the ordinance in its entirety. shop ad books(INSERT A MAP OF THE CLOSED AREAS plus the hotline number and the explanation of the clam)

To see the actual ordinance click here:


Kathleen "Kathy" Clark represents Swan's Island at the meetings that take place in Rockland.

Myron "Sonny" Sprague Jr. is the alternate

The Municipal Planning Board meets .................

The members are as follows:

Terry Staples, Chair      Term expires in 2019

Joseph Staples             Term expires in 2019

Seth Joy                        Term expires in 2020

David LeMoine              Term expires in 2020

Jason Matthews            Term expires in 2021

 Add contact info and an application.

Mill Pond Park Committee members are as follows:

John Follis, Chair

Maili Bailey, Secretary

Iver Lofving, Vice-Chair

Christal Applin

Thomas Duchesneau


Broadband Committee

MAC is an advisory board that meets monthly on issues that have been brought to their attention. There are seven board members who are elected for three-year terms.
This year at town meeting we will be voting to see who will hold positions for the following three years; they are Eric Staples, Kathy Clark and Sarah Lane.

Please feel free to contact any member about any issues that you have.

The board consists of:

Comprehensive Planning Board place holder

Great group of people saving our wonderful Lighthouse